State Organisers

In each state, the AIA has a locally elected State Chairperson, and a state committee.

State Chairs and State Committees

Each state committee manages the affairs of the Association locally.  These committees have responsibility to arrange local functions and provide support for our members at the local level. 

The current State Committees are:-

New South Wales

Chair:

Brian Spies aia@investors.asn.au

 

Committee:

Mike Barrett
Graeme Bottrill (Ex Officio)
Edwina Chappel
Richard Cowan
Peter Dawson
Timothy Lum
Michael Tan
Robert Weissmann (NSW Treasurer)
Mike Wyer
Ray Trevisan

 

Queensland

Chair:

Jon Kalkman jkalkman@bigpond.net.au

 

Committee:

Rod Fraser
Ron Gibson
Pam Killer
Bruce McBryde

South Australia

Chair:

Chris Soutter cksoutter@bigpond.com

 

Committee:

Alan Braggs
Greg O'Çonnell
Chris Soutter
Kari Soutter

Victoria

Chair:

Bill Shirley aia@investors.asn.au

 

Committee:

Rajahram Chandra
Russell Lees
Jon Lowi
Kevin MacDonald
Jamie Nemtsas
Robert Pridham

Western Australia

Chair:

John Venn aia@investors.asn.au

 

Committee:

Peter Keys
Geoff Marley
Jeanette Potts

Meeting and Discussion Group Coordinators

Various local discussion groups meet for presentations by expert presenters, and to discuss a range of investment issues.  Please contact your local coordinator for further information.  

INTERESTED IN STARTING A DISCUSSION GROUP? Please contact us.

Location

Name

Telephone

Email

ACT - Canberra

Peter Barker

 

pbarker@pcug.org.au

NSW - Sydney, North Shore Group

Brian Spies

02 9416 6880

aia@investors.asn.au

NSW - Sydney, Hills District

Michael Tan

0419 279 743

mghtan@tpg.com.au 

QLD - Brisbane Information Meeting

Jon Kalkman

0438 666 008

jkalkman@bigpond.net.au

QLD - Chermside Equities

Rod Fraser

0434 357 610

 rod_fraser@optusnet.com.au

QLD - Brisbane Share Investments

Ron Gibson

07 3398-7736

r_d_gibson@hotmail.com 

QLD - Brisbane Managed Investments

David Elliott

1300555061

aia@investors.asn.au

QLD - Gold Coast Information Meetings

Peter Rawle

0420 909 337

prawle@bigpond.net.au

VIC - Melbourne Information Meeting

Bill Shirley

03 9787 3045

wshirley@hotkey.net.au

VIC - Kew

Glenn Gonsal

03 9499-4553

gdgonsal@bigpond.net.au

VIC - Geelong

Ray Harry

03 5253 2287

rlhar@bigpond.com

VIC - Blackburn

Russell Lees

0439 852 963

russell_lees@yahoo.com

VIC - Bayside

Kevin MacDonald

0417 328 748

km.macdonald@bigpond.com 

VIC - Frankston

Bill Shirley

0409 945 701

bshirley@hotkey.net.au

VIC - Greensborough

Terry Fleming

0408 007 023

retiredfleming@hotmail.com

 

SA - Adelaide Information Meeting

Chris Soutter

 

cksoutter@bigpond.com

WA - Perth Information Meeting

John Venn

08 9341 3916

jfvennco@bigpond.com

WA - Perth, Equities

John Venn

08 9341 3916

jfvennco@bigpond.com